Private Limited Company Compliance Due Dates in 2019

The compliance requirement for private limited company has drastically changed over the years 2018 and 2019. The following is a summary of private limited compliance due dates in 2019.

Commencement of Business
(Within 180 Days)

Companies registered in India after November 2018 and having a share capital are required to obtain commencement of business certificate before commencing any business or exercising any borrowing powers. The commencement of business certificate must be obtained within 180 days of incorporation of the company. Failure to obtain commencement of business certificate will lead to a penalty of Rs.50,000 for the company and a penalty of Rs.1000 per day for the Directors for each day of default.

Appointment of Auditor (Within 30 Days of Incorporation)

All companies Registered in India must Appoint a Statutory Auditor within 30 Days of Incorporation.

ACTIVE e-Form INC 22A (15th June 2019)

Companies registered on or before 31st December 2017 are required to file eForm ACTIVE INC-22A on or before 15th June 2019. Failure to File eForm ACTIVE will lead to a Penalty of Rs. 10,000/-.

Form DPT-3 (To be Announced)

Form DPT-3 filing must be made by all companies other than a Government company on or before The Due Date (Due date for DPT-3 will be 30 Days from the Issuance of Form for FY 2018-19).

Hence, All Private Limited Company, OPC, Limited Company or Section 8 Company would be required to File DPT-3 (One Time Form).

DIN eKYC (To be Announced)

DIN eKYC or DIR-3 eKYC form must be filed for all the Directors of the company. In DIR-3 eKYC filing, the Director must provide and verify it by OTP the Unique Mobile Number and Email Id. 

Failure to File DIN eKYC will attract a Penalty of Rs. 5,000/- Per DIN (Director Identification Number)

MSME 1 & 2 (to be announced)

All companies getting Service from MSME enterprises must file MSME 1 & 2 Every Year. MSME 1 must be filed within 30 days of the form becoming live on the MCA portal and MSME form 2 Must be filed on or before 31st October.

Failure to File form will attracts a Penalty of Rs. 25,000/-